koda.city

For an open development
of municipalities

The following elements are central to the sustainable technical establishment of a smart municipality's ecosystem:

  • Interoperability and easy integration of further solutions
  • Easy usability of integrated data
  • Data sovereignty

This creates independence, security and trust for the municipality and its citizens. With koda.city, we have developed a municipal data platform that meets these requirements while setting the highest security standards. We will show you how koda.city, as a unified data space, can also support your municipality in its digital development.

Do you have any questions?

Florian Wüchner

Florian Wüchner

Division Lead
Smart Government and Municipalities

koda.city: Interoperability by design

Interoperability by design

The municipal data platform koda.city orchestrates IoT devices and sensor technology based on the oneM2M standard.For the visualization of geodata in map form, koda.city relies on the OGC standards. This ensures compatibility and interoperability by design. By using open standards and software, koda.city extends the deployed reference architecture of the European Union Marketplace for Smart Cities and Regions (EU EIP SCC) as well as DIN 91357 and applies the highest security standards.

Smart City  Architekturbild DIN Spec 91357
koda city

Step-by-step development of the digital municipality 1.0 towards the circular municipality 5.0

Step-by-step development

Many municipalities initially started digitalization with individual systems, such as the smart lamppost Smart City 1.0. In Smart City 2.0, links such as electromobility were established between different fields of action. The third phase involves the integration of solutions into a system of systems on a municipal data platform. The system of ecosystems Smart City 4.0 is then followed by Smart City 5.0, which utilizes people and nature by means of a sustainability-oriented circular logic.

Smart City Weiterentwicklung Smart City 5.0 Joachim Schonowski

Source: Schonowski, Joachim (2018), Mensch und Technik in der Smart City, 1. Edition, Berlin

msg is a partner in GAIA-X

Projekt GAIA-X

With GAIA-X, Europe is developing the next generation of a secure, networked data infrastructure that will meet the highest requirements for digital sovereignty. This project is the cradle of a transparent digital ecosystem where data is to be used to make services available in an environment of trust. msg is involved in the design and architecture and also applies these in the context of the digital transformation of municipalities.

Smart City Gaia X

Contact us

With koda.city, you create a uniform data space for municipal development.

Contact us!

Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input

Florian Wüchner

Florian Wüchner

Division Lead
Smart Government and Municipalities

msg – A strong company group

koda.city

Für eine offene Weiter-
entwicklung der Kommune

Für den nachhaltigen technischen Aufbau des Ökosystems einer intelligenten Kommune sind folgende Elemente von zentraler Bedeutung:

  • Interoperabilität und einfache Integration weiterer Lösungen
  • einfache Nutzbarkeit der integrierten Daten
  • Datensouveränität

Das schafft Unabhängigkeit, Sicherheit und Vertrauen für die Kommune und ihrer Bürgerinnen und Bürger. Mit koda.city haben wir eine kommunale Datenplattform entwickelt, die diese Voraussetzungen erfüllt und gleichzeitig höchste Sicherheitsmaßstäbe ansetzt. Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie koda.city als einheitlicher Datenraum auch Ihre Kommune bei der digitalen Weiterentwicklung unterstützen kann.

Haben Sie Fragen?

Florian Wüchner

Florian Wüchner

Bereichsleiter
Smart Government und Kommunen

koda.city: Interoperabilität by design

Interoperabilität by design

Die kommunale Datenplattform koda.city orchestriert IoT Geräte und Sensorik mittels des Standards oneM2M. Für die Visualisierung von Geodaten in einer Kartendarstellung setzt koda.city auf die OGC Standards. Damit ist Kompatibilität und Interoperabilität per Design gewährleistet. Durch den Einsatz offener Standards und Software erweitert koda.city die eingesetzte Referenzarchitektur des Marktplatzes für Smart Cities and Regions der Europäischen Union (EU EIP SCC) sowie DIN 91357 und setzt höchste Sicherheitsmaßstäbe an.

Smart City  Architekturbild DIN Spec 91357
20210224 Grafiken Smart City Kodacity Schnittstelle

Schrittweise Weiterentwicklung der digitalen Kommune 1.0 hin zur zirkulären Kommune 5.0

Schrittweise Weiterentwicklung der Kommune

Viele Kommunen haben die Digitalisierung zunächst mit einzelnen Systemen, wie der intelligenten Straßenlaterne Smart City 1.0, begonnen. In Smart City 2.0 wurden Verknüpfungen wie die Elektromobilität zwischen unterschiedlichen Handlungsfeldern hergestellt. Die dritte Phase beinhaltet die Integration von Lösungen zu einem System von Systemen auf einer kommunalen Datenplattform. Auf das System der Ecosysteme Smart City 4.0 folgt dann die Smart City 5.0, die den Menschen und die Natur mittels einer auf Nachhaltigkeit ausgerichteter Kreislauflogik nutzt.

Smart City Weiterentwicklung Smart City 5.0 Joachim Schonowski

Quelle: Schonowski, Joachim (2018), Mensch und Technik in der Smart City, 1. Auflage, Berlin

msg ist Partner bei GAIA-X

Projekt GAIA-X

Mit GAIA-X entwickelt Europa die nächste Generation einer sicheren, vernetzten Dateninfrastruktur, die höchsten Anforderungen an digitale Souveränität genügen soll. In dem darauf aufzubauenden transparenten digitalen Ökosystem sollen Daten vertrauensvoll genutzt werden können, um Services und Dienste verfügbar zu machen. msg ist an der Konzeption und Architektur beteiligt und wendet diese auch im Kontext der digitalen Transformation von Kommunen an.

Smart City Gaia X

Joachim Schonowski: "Neue Perspektiven für eine digitale Region"
(cim::business day 2019)

Kontakt

Mit koda.city schaffen Sie einen einheitlichen Datenraum für die kommunale Weiterentwicklung.

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input

Florian Wüchner

Florian Wüchner

Bereichsleiter
Smart Government und Kommunen

msg Gruppe – starke Partner für Ihre Herausforderungen