IFRS 9 with SAP FPSL

Prepare your financial and risk management for the future.

IFRS 9 with SAP FPSL

Prepare your financial and risk management for the future.

The international accounting standard IFRS 9 is the successor to IAS 39 Financial Instruments: Recognition and Measurement. It has been effective since January 1, 2018 and essentially covers the following topics:
  • Recognition & Measurement (Amortised Cost vs. Fair Value, -TPL, -OCI, …)
  • Impairment Derecognition
  • General Hedge Accounting

Depending on the business model and the type of contractual cash flow, different valuation and accounting approaches arise. To determine these, the International Financial Reporting Standard (IFRS) prescribes various test procedures and logics.

Financial reporting for financial services is constantly changing and brings with it increasingly complex requirements for business processes and IT infrastructures. To meet these challenges and additionally generate added value through real-time information from a highly efficient, granular database, companies need a viable and powerful IT solution.

With granular data management to new potential

SAP FPSL is based on many years of experience in the financial industry and offers an ideal solution to meet the requirements, some of which are new and some of which have existed for some time. In particular, the combination of efficient, homogeneous and granular data storage and new analytics options holds great potential. This combination enables companies to act in a more optimized and effective manner, linking financial accounting, cost accounting, and the valuation of financial products.

SAP FPSL makes use of baseline-delta logic: it enables postings in different accounting standards (multi-GAAP) to be generated on the basis of a narrow, "generally valid" database. In doing so, the system uses functional-logical accounting processes that build on each other on a period-by-period basis. In addition, SAP FPSL follows a proven multi-currency approach, which creates the prerequisite for foreign currency valuations in a variety of different currencies.
msg sap herzgrafik 185x185

Do you have any questions?

Jörg Schmidt - msg

Dirk Hausmann
Department Manager
Insurance SAP Consulting


+49 173 7040447
 dirk.hausmann@msg.group

Your added value: Achieve a fast and efficient implementation of the Financial Products Sub Ledger (FPSL) with us.

  • Ensure compliance and fulfillment of all IFRS9 requirements
  • Use a consistent, harmonized database as a catalyst for efficient accounting and reporting as well as a central, uniform financial system
  • Rely on a reliable accounting process that is already being used successfully by many banks
  • Use high potentials for cost advantages
  • Maintain maximum efficiency and flexibility
  • Create a basis for the future-oriented reorganization of your finance department
  • Ensure investment security thanks to continuous further development of the solutions
  • Enable continuous close

The Solution for Your Finance and Risk Management: SAP Finance & Risk Portfolio

With the SAP Financial Risk and Data Platform and the SAP Financial Products Subledger component, we provide you with fully functional, mature solutions that enable you to optimally implement regulatory requirements and equip your finance and risk management for the future. The core of the solution is a uniform, central database for integrated processes between bank management and accounting.

Do you want to learn more about the implementation of IFRS 9?

Get in touch

Invalid Input

Jörg Schmidt - msg

Dirk Hausmann
Department Manager
Insurance SAP Consulting


+49 173 7040447
 dirk.hausmann@msg.group

IFRS 9 mit SAP FPSL

Rüsten Sie Ihr Finanz- und Risikomanagement für die Zukunft.

FSDP und
msg4banking-
Lösungen

Gut aufgestellt mit den
E2E-Unterstützungsleistungen von msg

Der internationale Rechnungslegungsstandard IFRS 9 ist der Nachfolger des IAS 39 Financial Instruments: Recognition and Measurement. Er ist seit dem 1. Januar 2018 in Kraft und deckt im Kern folgende Themen ab:

  • Recognition & Measurement (Amortised Cost vs. Fair Value, -TPL, -OCI, …)
  • Impairment Derecognition
  • General Hedge Accounting
Je nach Business Model und Art des vertraglichen Cashflows ergeben sich unterschiedliche Bewertungs- und Rechnungslegungsansätze. Um diese zu bestimmen, schreibt der Internationale Finanz Reporting Standard (IFRS) verschiedene Testverfahren und Logiken vor.

Das Financial Reporting für Finanzdienstleistungen verändert sich laufend und bringt immer komplexere Anforderungen an Businessprozesse und IT-Infrastrukturen mit sich. Um diesen Herausforderungen gerecht zu werden und zusätzlich einen Mehrwert durch Echtzeit-Informationen aus einer hoch effizienten, granularen Datenbasis zu generieren, benötigen Unternehmen eine tragfähige und leistungsstarke IT-Lösung.

Mit granularer Datenhaltung zu neuem Potenzial

SAP FPSL basiert auf langjähriger Erfahrung in der Finanzindustrie und bietet eine ideale Lösung, um den teils neuen, teils schon länger bestehenden Anforderungen zu begegnen. Vor allem in der Kombination effizienter, homogener und granularer Datenhaltung und neuen Analytics-Möglichkeiten steckt großes Potenzial. Diese Verbindung ermöglicht es Unternehmen, optimierter und wirkungsvoller zu agieren und dabei Finanzbuchhaltung, Kostenrechnung sowie Bewertung von Finanzprodukten zu verknüpfen.

SAP FPSL bedient sich einer Baseline-Delta-Logik: sie ermöglicht es, auf Basis einer schmalen, „allgemeingültigen“ Datenbasis Postings in verschiedenen Rechnungslegungsvorschriften (Multi-GAAP) zu erzeugen. Dabei nutzt das System fachlich-logische Buchhaltungsprozesse, die periodenbezogen aufeinander aufbauen. Zusätzlich verfolgt SAP FPSL einen erprobten Multi-Currency Ansatz, der die Voraussetzung für Fremdwährungsbewertungen in einer Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Währungen schafft.

Haben Sie Fragen?

Jörg Schmidt - msg

Dirk Hausmann
Abteilungsleiter
Insurance SAP Consulting


+49 173 7040447
 dirk.hausmann@msg.group

IFRS 9 Framework with SAP S4HANA

Ihr Mehrwert: Erreichen Sie mit uns eine schnelle und effiziente Implementierung des Financial Products Sub Ledgers (FPSL)

  • Stellen Sie die Erfüllung Ihrer Compliance und sämtlicher Anforderungen nach IFRS9 sicher
  • Nutzen Sie eine konsistente, harmonisierte Datenbasis als Katalysator für effizientes Rechnungs- und Berichtswesen sowie ein zentrales, einheitliches Finanzsystem
  • Vertrauen Sie auf einen verlässlichen Accounting-Prozess, der bereits bei vielen Banken erfolgreich verwendet wird
  • Nutzen Sie hohe Potenziale für Kostenvorteile
  • Erhalten Sie maximale Effizienz und Flexibilität
  • Schaffen Sie eine Grundlage für die zukunftsfähige Neuaufstellung Ihres Finanzbereichs
  • Setzen Sie auf Investitionssicherheit dank ständiger Weiterentwicklung der Lösungen
  • Ermöglichen Sie Continuous Close

Die Lösung für Ihr Finanz- und Risikomanagement: SAP Finance & Risk Portfolio

Mit der SAP Financial Risk and Data Plattform und der Komponente SAP Financial Products Subledger stellen wir Ihnen voll funktionsfähige, ausgereifte Lösungen zur Verfügung, mit denen Sie die regulatorischen Anforderungen optimal umsetzen und Ihr Finanz- und Risikomanagement für die Zukunft rüsten können. Kern der Lösung ist eine einheitliche, zentrale Datenbasis für integrierte Prozesse zwischen Banksteuerung und Rechnungswesen.

Sie möchten mehr zur Umsetzung von IFRS 9 erfahren?

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Invalid Input

Jörg Schmidt - msg

Dirk Hausmann
Abteilungsleiter Insurance SAP Consulting


+49 173 7040447
 dirk.hausmann@msg.group